Helena Maeve is the author of the erotic romance novel Feint and Misdirection, and she took some time out of her busy writing schedule to answer a few question and tell us a little more about herself and her new book.

1. When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?
I’ve wanted to write for as long as I can remember. Wee Helena couldn’t spell all that well, but she used to jot down stories her grandmothers told her. Slightly older (but not by much) Helena wrote complicated soap opera plays, in which she starred, of course, with her friends. But from writing more or less religiously my whole life to saying I wanted to be a writer was a bit of a leap. It took admitting it to myself, first, then to my inner circle. Then finding someone willing to publish my books. For my first submission to Totally Bound I must have sent and recalled my email for a good fifteen minutes before I let it go through.

Read more.

